Dr. Oktay Algin won 2018 BAGEP award

Together with Dr. Algin, five Bilkent University faculty (Ozcan Ozturk,Onur Tokel,Ferdi Karadas,Barbaros Cetin,Meral Ugur Cinar) won the award. This award is given to the young faculty members in order to praise their scientific work by the Science Academy. Earlier, Drs. Saritas and Cukur won this award in 2016 and 2017, respectively.  Ergin Atalar of UMRAM is a member of the Academy which was formed in Nov 2011 as an independent non-governmental organization to promote, practice and uphold the principles of scientific merit, freedom and integrity.